Archive for June 9th, 2011

Trinity, led by burly No 8 forward and Rugby Lion Ravi Balasuriya, took on Lock Forward Seyed Hashim’s Royalists in 1977, acutely conscious  of  its loss of the Bradby Shield in the two previous years, and more so, by the series record the previous year  1976 – /0-36 at Longden Place and 6-25. Ravi Balasuriya The only scoring that Trinity did which was in the second leg at Bogambara was,  [ Read More ]

Trinity  College 1st XV for the 1990 Bradby Shield Forwards: Loose Head – Ravi Kalpage (Captain) Hooker – Mohamed Azmi Tight Head – Tabreez Farook Locks – Mohamed Faris (Lion) & Nalaka Madugalle Flankers – Sanjeewa Udugama & Rasika Madadeniya (Rizvi Muthalib) No. 8 – Ayaz Deen (Lion) Backs: Scrum Half – Nalin Muhandiramge (Lion) Fly Half – Manoj Boteju (Azarath Deen) Centres – Dilhan Perera & Imran Naufal Wings Centres  [ Read More ]

facebook youtube email